Town Commission

Town Commission From left to right: Commissioner Sherri Quarrie, Former Vice Mayor Tom Davis, Mayor Jim Simmons, Vice Mayor Wyatt Hoover
(Not Pictured:  Commissioner Steve Walters and Commisioner Corey Runte)

The Town of Melbourne Beach website is undergoing modifications to provide enhanced access to documents for disabled individuals who are visually impaired and to comply with the requirements of the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) to make reasonable accommodations.  While these modifications are being made many documents have been removed.  If you would like to obtain a document not currently provided on the website, please contact our Town Clerk at (321) 724-5860 or Thank you for your patience and understanding as we implement these changes.

The Melbourne Beach Town Commission meets on the 3rd Wednesday of each month at 6:30 pm at the Community Center at 509 Ocean Ave, Melbourne Beach, FL 32951. Throughout each month, the Town Commission may also meet for workshops and special meetings. Watch the town calendar for upcoming meetings. Residents and public are welcome.

About the Town Commission

The Town of Melbourne Beach operates under a Commission-Manager form of municipal government. The Town Commission consists of five members: the Mayor and four Commissioners-at-Large. Each Commissioner and the Mayor are elected for three year terms. The Vice Mayor is elected annually by the Commission.

The Town Commission appoints a Town Manager, Town Clerk, and Town Attorney. The Town Manager is the Chief Administrative Officer of the Town – a supervisor and manager of all public business and affairs of the Town – under the direction and supervision of the Town Commission. The Town Clerk is the Clerk of the Commission, Chief Elections Officer, and custodian of all Town records, books, and documents. The Town Attorney is the legal advisor and attorney to the officers of the Town in matters affecting the Town; prepares and endorses written instruments in which the Town is concerned; and performs other duties as the Commission may require.

All other employees of the Town are under the Direction of the Town Manager.